A few questions on mainswapping

Hi all,

Being a true assassin main in every RPG I played, I’m highly anticipating Reaper’s release. My current main (1460 DB) and alt (1370 SH) are both farming unbound mats/gold and my roster storage is slowly getting filled in order to hone Reaper to 1460 on day one (I hope lol).

Since this is my first time doing this, I had a few questions for all the experienced gigachads of this forum.

1. Are we safe to say that it will take a few days before decent accessories with Reaper class engravings will make it to the AH since this relies on the community’s drops? Would this mean that I will have to wait a few days before being able to play Reaper with a full build?

2. Is the stronghold training camp the only possible way to generate high XP gains over time so that my Reaper can make it to lvl 59 quickly (since my main 60)? Or is there another trick that I might be not aware of? Asking this to be able to get all the skill points fast.

3. I know that many people are preparing for the Tripod update. Are we safe to say that I will not be able to prepare for the Tripod changes if they make it to the live servers before Reaper’s release?

4. Any extra tips when it comes to mainswapping in order to increase effectiveness?

Apologies if these questions might sound stupid. I’m really not an expert. I’m simply a casual player waiting for his favorite class to be released.

Thanks all!

I strongly suggest trying the class on the RU client first if you haven’t before.

You will definitely be able to to 1460 your Repear day 1. That’s totally reasonable. However, unless you’re a whale or have a massive stockpile of gold waiting around, it will more than likely be weeks before you can realistically 5x3, or even 4x3+ your reaper with decent engravings.