Are name changes freed now?

Or is there a time where it opens again.

You can delete a character and get the name back as long as the character isn’t over lvl 10.

If your character is level 10 or above - there is a 24 hour wait to delete your character and the name cannot be reused again until after 60 days. After that 60 days the name is open again to anyone.