Character Migration Alternatives and other misc Region-based changes

Hey AGS,

Haven’t seen my ideas around so wanted to share some of the ideas I had that might be easier to implement from a dev perspective. My idea is this: if a character is level 50+ and passed the North Vern story line, allow for that character to be “traded” (deleted) in exchange for an account available powerpass. Make this only usable maybe 2 or 3 times so that it’s not taken advantage of.
Things this would solve:

1. Players frustration with being stuck on 1 server while their friends are on another and feeling stuck due to the need to grind.
  2. The current powerpass frustrations where they can only be used on the server they were redeemed on (this was not properly communicated so a lot of people effed this up).
  3. The inability for devs to implement a character migration currently. I have some programming background, and I understand this way more complicated than people want to think it is depending on the games infrastructure. Because this idea implements 2 major features that are already implemented in the game, it should be plausible.

Implementation Ideas:
A new button on character selection that “delete for powerpass”. Once pressed, this will run a check on the character to see how along the storyline it is and if it’s level 50. Also check that they are under the allotted limit of uses. Once confirmed, take a snapshot of the character (in case something goes wrong and you don’t need to “take the customer’s word for it”) and a regular deletion of the character is initiated and the powerpass is sent to the mail that is account wide, NOT the server specific mail.

Other Misc Region-based changes:

1. Have Adventurer’s book be Region-based.