i’ve blocked a few people but it was after the fact, so i never really noticed if doing so prevents their messages from being visible to you. i’m not asking if they’re blocked from typing into chat but rather if their messages are no longer visible to you AFTER they’re blocked. in other words, if someone is harassing you during content, you can block them and their text is no longer visible to you. if not, i think that really needs to be implemented.
If they’re blocked, and actually appear on your block list (there’s a 50 person max blocked) then you won’t see anything they type at all.