[Downtime] Auction House & Engraving Recipe Hotfix - 11/17 @ 12:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM UTC / 9:00 AM CET

Heroes of Arkesia,

We will need to bring the Lost Ark servers down for an emergency hotfix to address two different issues:

  • Players with negative pheons being unable to use the Auction House.
  • The Hyper Express Event granting an excessive and unintended amount of Epic Engraving Recipe All-in-One Chests.

Until this downtime, the Engraving Recipes from the Hyper Express mode will be temporarily disabled and players will receive an error “You cannot use or equip this item”.

All servers in all regions will go into maintenance on November 17th starting at 12:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM UTC / 9:00 AM CET. This downtime is estimated to last 3 hours.

Once the maintenance is over, players with negative pheons will be able to purchase items from the Auction House as usual, and the amount of Epic Engraving Recipe All-in-One Chests earned from the Hyper Express Event will be adjusted to the intended quantity of 40 recipes. However, these Engraving recipes will still be unavailable to use until our next downtime. When the next downtime occurs, unopened Epic Engraving Recipe All-in-One Chests that players have in their inventories as a result of this issue will be reclaimed, however, progress made from used Engraving recipes and recipes from opened chests will not be removed.

We apologize for any inconvenience with this downtime. Please note that we are continuing to work through the additional bugs and issues that have been reported following the November Update; we will provide updates and fixes on these issues as progress is made, as well as another compensation package to make up for additional downtimes and issues. Thank you!

9 Likes

Maintenance has been completed and the servers are back online. Thank you for your patience.

2 Likes