Game is in a terrible state, especially for new players

The current state of the game is in rough shape and I’m not really sure how LOA intends to grow in NA unless the plan is to just become one of those small niche games that milks the diehards while sitting in a glorified maintenance mode.

Most PVE islands are dead, weekly reset party finders are all re-clears and busses with zero chill or learning groups (sure you can make your own but no one will join), Blue Crystals are closing in on 900+ gold per 95 making Pheons even more inaccessible, AH is a ghost town even for good stuff.

Someone from AGS should really try grinding out a fresh character to 1415 without swiping and then go and experience Argos P3 and Valtan as a complete newb without paying for bus.

8 Likes

yeh, even in KR Lost Ark is not a friendly game for new players at all. Maybe is more profitable to just keep the existing players (at least for KR, idk about NA since the game doesn’t have that much time yet)

If so. They need to merge servers. Akkan is so damn dead.

1 Like

You mean, merge regions since most activities and in-game systems such as AH and Currency exchange are per Region. So if Akkan is ded probably the other servers are ded too.

3 Likes

Man, the game was so good on the first two months. I say that even though I waited 5 hours on queues every single day. A million player, single click to MM button to find players then bam 4/8 players instantly on any content. People were exploring islands and slowly learn the game, enjoying stuff.

Then the “greed” happened. It started with “rushed” Argos release then snowballed. Ruined everything lost around 90% of legit players on the way.

If it was managed properly this coud’ve been the game of the decade.

7 Likes