Gearscore vs. Tiers

Hello adventurers!
I’m new to Lost Ark, but what I found quite confusing is GS and T sorting of items.
What I mean is that I am wearing random items dropped during leveling which are Tier 1, but as I search through marketplace I can’t find any T1 available for my level. What I see are waaaaaay higher GS items marked as Tier 1. Is it raid tier, or whatever, that makes difference from world dropped items?

You don’t wanna get your gear from marketplace, super not worth!! You can, and should, always earn your gear.
Currently there’s 3 levels in every tier. I’m not sure what the exact cutoff is but in general it works like this:
Tiers have 3 sets of gears, blue “rare”, purple “epic”, yellow “legendary”. You will always start off with blue gear which you will get from the Chaos dungeons once you’ve completed the quest line in the continent. When those drop, make sure you select one of each gear piece (6 in total) and try to pick the highest quality for each. In order to equip the next level, you will need to reach an overall gear score, achieved through honing.
Important note ALWAYS TRANSFER your gear!! When you go from blue to purple and purple to yellow, go to the “gear transfer” option at the honing NPC and transfer over your old gear to the new ones.

For Tier 1 purple and yellow gear, you will need to do the Abyssal dungeons when you’ve reached the appropriate level and get the loot. Once you’ve done that, you’ll be able to craft the next level gear from the crafting NPC that is next to the honing NPC.
For Tier 2, it’s the same.
For Tier 3, you’ll get your purple gear from Chaos dungeons as well. You can get optional purple gear from the Abyssal dungeon or you can just wait and get the yellow gear from Argos.

2 Likes

Wbiłeś już lvl 50? Dopóki nie wbijesz lvl 50 nie masz co zaglądać do AH.