Hotkeys should not be locked, we don't all use the same keyboard layout

I use the norman layout, and where the h interact key is at doesn’t work for me. I also want to change g to skill 4.

My prefered layout is going to be skills 1-4 are going to be S,E,T,G, and skills 5-8 are going to be W,D,F,K.

I don’t want any important keys on q or a because my pinky is my weakest finger.

My H key is where the ; key normally is–meaning my interact 1 and two aren’t next to each other, G is in the middle of my keyboard, and H is very close to my mouse hand and much further than I want to reach to press a hotkey.

Please allow your users to decide which keys they want to use.

I’m given the option between QWETZ, QWERTY, and AZERTY. Where is colemac, dvorak, and norman? There are also other layouts not mentioned. This really hinders my ability to use the keys in the spots I want, and to set my keys up in the way I’ve been doing in games for many years.

20 Likes

i also hope for customizable hotkeys. The first thing I do when I load into a new game is check the keybinds and change them to the keys that are most comfortable for me. I remember few games where I didn’t have to do this.

I haven’t been able to play yet but this is something I feel is essential in any game. Having such accessibility will make my time playing much more productive and enjoyable.

3 Likes

This is another hot issue we have been warning Amazon about since beta. They chose to completely ignore the feedback. Now they will reap what they sowed.

2 Likes

i would definitely prefer to use my Diablo set up, but they bound walk and interact to M1 and M2 :confused: got used to it on RU, but it’s weird switching between games

2 Likes

This is literally my biggest gripe with the game. Looks like we’re still in the beginning of 2000, when many games had locked keybinds and you couldn’t have different binds for different characters.

4 Likes