Ideas on how to improve New Player and overall experience

Right now, having played LA for 1300+ hours starting in mid-April at 1460 GS, 5 1370 alts.

As a new player who started late and thought this game was a tcg game at first (I saw my friend streaming in discord opening up card packs only to google it and see a Valtan Raid being released soon which is why I started playing) these are my ideas for both helping new players and just other ideas in general.

Mokoko Buff is not enough
The main issue hurting new players is the inability to buy gear and hone due to a lack of gold sources available to them. (I think a fantastic idea would be untradable gold/alt currency only available to people with a character under 1415-1430, this gold could only be used to buy (roster limit) pheons limit 15/week. bound leapstones, shard pouches, crystals, and (untradable) class engravings) This would solve nearly every problem a new player deals with when starting. While not injecting anything into the economy. This untradable gold/alt currency could be earned by doing Unas Tasks and Dailys or as a bonus reward for completing the story.

I also think adding a previous mokoko thing so players can see who the new players are in raids and not just severely under geared alts would help them get carried or teach them the raid in a friendly manner. VS throwing them to the wolves at 1370.

You might get a little push back from greedy players wanting benefits too, but this is meant for NEW players to catch up and get to content faster. And make sure this is only available to NEW players, so it feels special and shows them you care about their experience.