In game captcha

Hello dear Lost Ark players! I’m not very good at english but ill try my best :slight_smile: so please do understand me, thanx!

So i was wondering if it’s possible to do such system in game like " captcha " to prevent bots/afk macro users…

(random image from google)

And like a 10min timer for the answer whit 3h or 5h cooldown, or some thing close to this system… if no responce the “player” will be disconnected from the server.

2 Likes

computer-says-no

Imagine in the middle of the guardian fight a popup asking you to fill captcha :joy::joy: that’s golden one I must say.

Edit: there is captcha already in the game, wait for Viakiss or whatever shes called over here :joy:

1 Like

Imagine raiding and have this pop-up. 200 IQ play.

It would be even more funny if the boss is waiting for the players to complete their anti-bot popup. :smiley:

1 Like

It is not supposed to pop-up in the middle of the screen… somewhere in the corner of the screen whit 10/15min timer… I’m talking about the idea not the way it’s suppose to pop-up think a bit wider…

Folks are being so short-sighted.

Something like this could definitely help combatting against bots and for everyone hurdurrrring about this popping up in raids – grand idea: how about just making it so it doesn’t pop-up in instanced content (dungeons, raids, etc.)?

No, this is good and it should pop up when player is inactive (clicking every 30min via some clicker bot), didn’t change zone in long time (1-2h) in his stronghold…

How this should prevent bots?
Captchas beeing used for a long time and there are several methods to autofill captchas like machine learning software.
If somebody is able to code an advanced mmorpg bot thats not trash I bet he could bypass those captchas aswell… I mean it could help against some people but it wouldnt be able to get rid of the problem ones and for all.