Regarding the September 7th Update

UPDATE:

Downtime is now complete and all regions and servers are open and available. Thank you for your continued patience!


Heroes of Arkesia,

While staging tonight’s September 7th Update, our team found a critical issue with the build. This issue will unfortunately require us to delay the release of this update while we work to get a fix in place. We will let players know as soon as we have additional information, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve this.

40 Likes

After reviewing and investigating, our team needs to take down the servers before the weekly reset happens to prevent any further issues. Downtime will begin before the weekly reset, on September 7 at 2:30AM PT (9:30AM UTC) and is expected to last 4 hours. Thank you for your understanding.

19 Likes

We need to extend the scheduled maintenance for all regions. We expect the servers to be back around 10.30 AM PT / 7.30 PM CEST but we will let you know as soon as we have more information to share. Thank you for your patience.

25 Likes

Greetings heroes,

The team is working through a fix that may allow us to release the September 7th Update later today, but unfortunately this will require additional server downtime. Servers are now expected to come back up at approximately 2 PM PT / 11 PM CEST.

We understand that today’s maintenance window has shifted multiple times and that the game has been down for an extended period. Once the servers are back up and running, we will be working on a compensation plan for our players as a thank you for your patience.

51 Likes

Today’s maintenance will be extended for an additional 3 hours as we work to get the game back up and running. The new estimated end time is 5 PM PT / 2 AM CEST. We apologize for the continued delays, and player compensation will be adjusted accordingly to help make up for this extended downtime.

16 Likes

Unfortunately today’s maintenance is facing an additional extension, requiring an additional 4 hours and an uptime of 9 PM PT / 6 AM CEST. In the case of maintenance finishing earlier than this, we will re-open servers as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience throughout the day.

25 Likes

We are beginning to bring the game back up region by region as the update completes. Some regions are still in the process of wrapping up maintenance, which means they may lag slightly behind. We will let players know when all regions are back up and running.

12 Likes

While we are still working on getting all servers up, we have found an issue with the EU Central server and will be taking a quick maintenance for that region.

We will let you know when EU Central is back online.

Thank you for your patience while we get everything up in working order!

5 Likes

Update:
Downtime is now complete and all regions and servers are open and available.

Thank you for your patience during this update!

19 Likes