Tier 1 and 2 Guardians needs a general nerf

I’m going to vent my frustration with the matchmaking system and difficulty, so bear with me.

Having to do two guardians per alt is painful enough, but having to do them in matchmaking makes me not want to do it at all. When I spend literal HOURS in matchmaking trying to down a guardian when it should only take 5-15 minutes, it’s just dumb and a complete waste of time.

I understand they are “optional”, but that doesn’t excuse the difficulty level of Tier 1 guardians. Even as a veteran, I can’t carry the team, and no, I don’t always want to solo, especially on my bard.

Tier 3 guardians are stupid simple compared to Tier 1 and 2 guardians.

Can we just get this fixed already? It’s just plain not fun.

tl;dr
“old content” doesn’t need to be this difficult for normal, random matchmaking.

My suggestions:
Nerf Tier 1 and 2 guardians (OLD CONTENT) to reduce time per kill, and less overall wipes.
Make it so each character should only have to do one daily guardian per day instead of two.

EDIT: Some replies are to join a guild to play with people in it, and try party finder. While I don’t disagree, circumventing matchmaking to make things better isn’t a solution, it’s a bandaid.

EDIT2: A good post that helps.

16 Likes

what t1 guardians and t2 guardians are you having issues with… ddnt they just nerf some of these

3 Likes

Nerf Incoming

Take cover!

2 Likes

One would argue most, if not all. Maybe Ur’nil is fine(?) It’s not so much that I, myself, am having issues. It’s the teams I’m getting matchmaked with. It’s like no one knows how to do anything.

Lately, it’s just been Flame Fox and Tytalos. I do them on 3 alts. All of them have matchmaking issues where it’s wipe, wipe, wipe, wipe. And… I’m just so frustrated with it. heh

I’ve never had issue matchmaking, I think it might be you though NGL.

I only failed once so far T1 Icy Lagoros and that was weeks ago first attempt.

6 Likes